COI Committee

The COI Committee (COIC) will administer the Board of Regents Individual COI Policy to preserve the integrity of the University and maintain compliance with applicable federal regulations, while respecting academic freedom and acknowledging the desire of some to participate in outside scholarly and entrepreneurial activities. The COIC will review individual COI disclosures as assigned by the COI Officer (COIO). 

Members are appointed by the Faculty and Staff Senate and approved by the Senior Vice President and Provost and President. Additional members with specialized competencies and expertise may be selected by the Provost or Committee to assist with reviews of potential conflicts when appropriate.

COIC Voting Members

Martha Ogilvie, PhD Director, Data Projects & Initiatives COIC Chair
Anna Nguyen, PhD  Assistant Professor, College of Nursing Member
Fernando Esteban-Florez, DDS  Assistant Professor, College of Dentistry  Member
Dee Terrell-Schnorrenberg, PhD Associate Professor, College of Public Health Member
Katerina Ntourou, PhD    Assistant Professor, College of Allied Health Member
Joey McCall, MBA   Business Administrator, Pathology Member
Elizabeth Charles Business Manager, Microbiology & Immunology Member
Samantha Harbert, CIP Project Manager- HRPP Education Program Member
Jill Bush Raines, JD  Vice Provost, Health Sciences Administration Member

Specialized Competency and Expertise Voting Members

Office of Compliance                               Sandra Nettleton, Director of Compliance and HIPAA Privacy Official

Human Resources                                    Kathy Gradnigo, Manager, HR Business Partners, HSC 

Office of Research Administration         Lisa C. Asch, MS, MPH, CRA,  Director

Purchasing                                                 Kira Reyes, Assistant Director

Ex-Officio (Non-Voting) Members

  Gregory D. Zornes, MA, PMP                    HSC Conflict of Interest Officer (required)

  Rachel McCombs, JD                                  Office of Legal Counsel (required)

  Gina McMillen, PhD                                   Office of Technology Commercialization (optional, disclosure based)

  Donna Hogan, CIP                                      Institutional Review Board (optional, disclosure based)